Skip to main content
Central Texas Association of Fundraising Professionals
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Ten Star Gold Welcome to the Central Texas Chapter of AFP!


The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) represents more than 27,000 members in 180 chapters working to advance philanthropy through advocacy, research, education and certification programs.
The Central Texas chapter serves more than 70 members in the greater Waco, Temple and Killeen areas. 
You may join the local chapter by accessing the national AFP website ( and following the instructions for membership election.  For more information, see the "AFP Membership" tab on the left-hand sidebar.


2014 National Philanthropy Day Award Winners
Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy: 
Hewitt Elementary, the “Kindness & Compassion Club” 
Outstanding Philanthropic Business/Corporation: 
Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser:
Kris Kaiser Olson 
Outstanding Community Service Organization Award: 
Baylor Scott & White Healthcare Volunteers 
Distinguished Service Award:
Nancy Birdwell 
Philanthropist of the Year: 
Earl B. & Barbara Patrick


Central Texas AFP
2015 Board of Directors

President:  Lee Ann Deal, CFRE
President Elect: Kim Klimt, CFRE
Treasurer: Cindy Michaelis, CFRE
Secretary:  Ann Owen



AFP Code of Ethical Standards and Principles

AFP Donor Bill of Rights

Vice President External Affairs:  Jenny Peel

Vice President Internal Affairs:  Lance Summey

Chapter Administrator: Susan Duecy
Past President: Suzi Pagel, CFRE